Kids Read

We have materials for all ages and interests at the Library. You'll find:

Magic Tree House series

  • board books
  • leveled readers
  • picture books
  • graphic novels/comics
  • early chapter books
  • chapter books
  • non-fiction
  • audiobooks on mp3 and CD
  • magazines

 

Do you know a superhero superfan? a Minecraft maniac? or a Pinkalicious party girl? Visit our online catalogue to start searching, or ask Library staff at any branch for assistance finding the right books at the right reading level to engage your child with reading. Can't make it into the branch? Try our Book Butler service for individual recommendations sent right to your email inbox. We also recommend the Best Books for Kids and Teens website run by the Canadian Children's Book Centre as a great place to search for titles by theme or interest.

wowLibrary members may borrow all books and other materials from the children's collection without having to worry about late charges! We know how busy families are, so if you are a few days late returning books or other items, it is no problem. Late fees will not be charged for any children's litems which are returned after the due date. All items borrowed will still have a due date and are expected to be returned in a timely manner. You will be billed for the cost of the item if it is kept more than 50 days past the due date. This pilot program will run for all of 2018.

Does your child in grades 1-3 need extra reading practice? Check out our Readers are Leaders program.

 

French Materials for Kids/Matérials français pour les enfants

TBPL Book Lists

Books on a Theme

  • New Baby
  • Starting School
  • Grief and Bereavement

Readalikes for Favourite Titles and Authors

  • Raina Telgemeier's Smile
  • Amulet
  • Gordon Korman

 

 

Other World Languages